Yale Series of Younger Poets

The Yale Series of Younger Poets champions the most promising new American poets. Awarded since 1919, the Yale Younger Poets prize is the oldest annual literary award in the United States. Past winners include Muriel Rukeyser, Adrienne Rich, William Meredith, W.S. Merwin, John Ashbery, John Hollander, James Tate, and Carolyn Forché. Louise Glück was the judge of the Series from 2003-2010, and Carl Phillips will be succeeding her as the new judge starting with the 2011 competition. The winner of the 2011 Yale Series of Younger Poets competition, the first selection chosen by judge Carl Phillips, is Eduardo C. Corral's Border with Violin. Eduardo C. Corral is a CantoMundo fellow. He's a graduate of Arizona State University and the Iowa Writers' Workshop. His work has appeared in The Nation, New England Review, and Ploughshares. He lives in southern Arizona.

Search Results Summary: Matching titles: 1 to 10 of 52

Sort Results Filter